2018 Football honors awarded

2018 Football honors awarded

The Iowa Community College Athletic Conference (ICCAC) has announced 2018 Football season honors. Seven Ellsworth Community College football players have received ICCAC All-Conference recognition and 16 named All-Region players.

All-Conference honorees included wide receiver Jordan Foster (Columbia, SC); offensive lineman Solomon Pierce (Perry, IA); linebacker Ali Shockley (Rock Hill, SC); defensive lineman Keonte Schad (Madison, WI); and defensive backs Marchalo Judge (Tampa, FL) and Naeem Smith (Iowa City, IA).

Sixteen Panthers received ICCAC All-Region honors with 7 on the 1st team, 7 on the 2nd team and 2 receiving honorable mention.

First Team All-Region honorees are wide receiver Foster; defensive lineman Schad; linebackers Shockley and Lawson Cook (Dacula, GA); offensive lineman Pierce; defensive backs Judge and Smith.

Second Team All-Region honorees include wide receiver Tariq Young (Lakeland, FL); offensive lineman Bradley Sandiford (Madison, WI); defensive line Isaiah Childs (Greenwood, MO) and Ernest Austin (Rockford, IL); Jeramey Worthen (West Palm Beach, FL) and defensive backs CJ Burress (Memphis, TN) and Roland Williams (Memphis, TN).

Honorable Mention All-Region honorees include tight end Luke McCall (Zirconia, NC) and linebacker Sam Gerst (Waterloo, IA).


Photo Caption: left to right: Jordan Foster, Solomon Pierce, Ali Shockley, Keonte Schad, Marchalo Judge and Naeem Smith.